User Accounts

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  System Administration >

User Accounts

 

 

Eritrium is a multiuser application. Each user must own its personal user account to log into the system.

 

Thanks to this, you can restrict the information that every user can access or modify, and you can organize them by departments to control the business processes.

 

So before creating your users, you must first manage the following:

 

Work Groups

Departments

 

Only administration users can manage user accounts. In the main window, navigate to "Administration -> Users, the system will display the users list.

 

clip0031

 

 

Doing double click on any of them opens the users configuration window:

 

clip0032

 

 

Only administration users can create new users. In the main window navigate to "File -> New -> New User" to create new users.

 

You can delete existing users by using the option "File -> Delete" in the user window. But we recommend not to delete users that have been using the system in orther to keep their activity logs. Instead set the active check to unchecked, and the user will not be able to log into the system any more but all the logs will be kept.